Me & Bertha

This needed to be reblogged.

Haunts of Missouri

I first became interested in the Bertha Gifford story back in 2002. On Halloween I had traveled to my Mom’s house in De Soto so my kids could do some trick or treating. When I arrived my mom handed me a sheet of paper with some local ghost stories. Among them was a little story about a woman called the “angel of mercy” from Pacific. At the time I lived in Robertsville with my wife and children. So I began to do some research. I found the house first. What struck me was I recognized it and passed it many times in the past. I had always gotten a strange feeling about the place. Me and my wife had almost rented a trailer near there several months earlier, so already I was off to an eerie start. I then went to the Pacific Library to see if they had any…

View original post 698 more words

Leave a Reply

